Staff Development Team

Who We Are

 

The Staff Development Team is an interdisciplinary team of Windsor town officials who's primary responsibility is to comprehensively review all applications pending before the Town Planning and Zoning Commission (TPZC) and the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission (IWWC), providing information and advice to these commissions.  The team consists of a core group of officials representing the Planning Department, Building Department, Economic and Community Development Department, Engineering Department, Fire Marshal's Office, Health Department, and Town Manager's Office; but may also include the Police Department, Public Works Department and Board of Education as needed.

 

The Staff Development Team meets every Tuesday morning between 9:00am and Noon, with appointments generally lasting 15 to 30 minutes.  This approach allows applicants to meet with all of the town officials involved in their project in one quick meeting, avoiding the hassle of tracking down each official or coordinating meeting times between busy officials, which is a chronic problem in many other towns.  Ask any architect, engineer, or lawyer that has worked in both Windsor and elsewhere in the region and they will tell you that the Staff Development Team often provides the shortest, smoothest, and most efficient approval process around, saving their clients both time and money.    

 

The Staff Development Team can also meet informally with prospective applicants to help them better understand the regulatory environment and provide insight gained through our decades of combined experience.  We strongly recommend this free service to help you develop a better application the first time around, avoiding costly changes and delays due to missing information or ignorance of established policies and procedures.  To schedule an informal discussion with the Staff Development Team, contact the Planning Department at (860) 285-1980.

 

Staff Development Team Information

 

Address:                Planning Department

                             275 Broad Street

                             Windsor, CT 06095

 

Location:               Town Hall, Second Floor

 

General Phone:      (860) 285-1980

Fax Phone:            (860) 285-1809

General e-mail:      planning@townofwindsorct.com

 

 

Team Staff (bold type denotes core members who should be your first points of contact for more information)

 

Eric Barz, AICP

Town Planner

barz@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1981

Robert Bolasevich

Fire Marshal

bolasevich@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1972

Matthew Brattoli

Sanitarian

brattoli@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1829

James Burke, AICP

Economic Development Director

burke@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1877

Marc Cohen

Environmental Planner

Wetlands Agent

cohen@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1987

Glenn Cusano

Construction Inspector

cusano@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1876

David Dexter

Board of Education

Transportation Coordinator

ddexter@windsorct.org

(860) 687-2000 Ext 251

Robert Dinallo

Project Engineer

Dinallo@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1865

Brian Funk

Director of Public Works

funk@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1857

Erin Wilson, AICP

Assistant Town Planner

GIS Coordinator

wilson@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1982

James Hallisey

Community Development Coordinator

hallisey@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1985

Victoria Houle, P.E.

Project Engineer

houle@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1862

Robert Jarvis, P.E.

Town Engineer

jarvis@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1804

Kelvan Kearse

Police Captain

kearse@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 688-4545 Ext 577

Thomas LePore

Police Captain

lepore@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 688-4545 Ext 563

Wayne McKinney

Chief Building Official

Zoning Enforcement Officer

mckinney@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1962

Emily Moon

Assistant Town Manager

moon@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1807

Michael Pepe

Director of Public Health

pepe@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1828

Kim Dubanoski

Registered Sanitarian

dubanoski@townofwindsorct.com

860 285-1827

Wayne Radke

Legal Traffic Authority

radke@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1867

Robert Ruzzo

Assistant Building Official

ruzzo@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1961

Kevin Searles

Chief of Police

searles@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 688-4545 Ext 516

Peter Souza

Town Manager

townmanager@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1800

Andrew Sterchak

Assistant Building Official

sterchak@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1973

Lauri Volkert

Fire Inspector

volkert@townofwindsorct.com

(860) 285-1971

Frank Williams

Board of Education

Business Manager

fwilliams@windsorct.org

(860) 687-2000  Ext 251

Did You Know?

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station at 153 Cook Hill Road in Windsor will test your garden or lawn soil for free and tell you what you need to add to your soil to meet your needs. 

 

For instructions on submiting soil samples, click here, or call them at 860-683-4981 for more information.